Hello and welcome to Shirley Rainbow!

Attic StudioMy deskTeresa at work

As this is my first blog post I thought I would welcome you in and show you around!

I’m Teresa and I am the owner and designer at Shirley Rainbow. This is my studio tucked into a corner of my attic bedroom, in the home I share with my husband, two children and a cat called Nancy. ย I love my little space. I’m a very untidy person by nature, but I do try to keep it tidy in here so that I can get to work straight away when I get the chance!

I make all the items you can see at Shirley Rainbow,ย my online shop, here. I’m surrounded by my collections of (wait for it) postcards, buttons, fabric, ribbons, craft books and magazines, craft supplies, postage stamps, stationary, vintage sequins, beads and any other knick-knacky bits I like the look of. I’m also working on a collection of yarn, and washi tape…

Finally, I’m sharing a picture of me at work! I’m working on a Father’s Day card for a wholesale order… Which involves embroidering rather small, fiddly and usually quite cute embroidered motifs on felt.

Thank you so much for stopping by and reading a little bit more about Shirley Rainbow.

6 thoughts on “Hello and welcome to Shirley Rainbow!

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

