Crochet Frames and Manly Bunting

Well this has been a busy week, and I don’t feel like I have very much to show for it. I have started a couple of new projects and worked on a few ongoing ones. I finally listed these Crochet Picture Frames in my online shop, Shirley Rainbow.

   I’ve enjoyed making them; made from recycled bangles, I’ve crocheted over them with lovely 100% mercerised cotton. I was also very pleased on Friday morning when they were featured in Allison Sadler’s makers of the week   photo collage for #makeitsewcial ! It was great to be featured alongside such lovely creative work. 

  I’ve also spent a lot of time in the garden. A bit of weeding, tidying and planting of new plants. And reading books and drinking tea… My husband painted the shed a green colour which has spruced it up nicely. I think I insulted his manliness when I suggested it now needs some bunting… I might have to now make some ‘manly’ bunting next! 
Teresa x

8 thoughts on “Crochet Frames and Manly Bunting

  1. Hi Teresa,
    first thank you for visiting my blog, so exciting as I’ve only just started 🙂 I love these cute crochet frames, great colours. It’s been on my to do list for a while, so will have to try and make some.
    Have a lovely day,
    Renata x

    Like

    1. Sorry for such a slow reply! Thank you too for visiting my blog! Your lovely chair cover is on my list of things to do now, I’ll certainly share a picture when I’ve done it 😊 Good luck with your blog, and I’m glad you liked my crochet frames, Teresa x

      Like

  2. Welcome to the world of blogging 🙂 Loving the frames, so cute, drinking tea while sitting in the garden is one of my favorite pastimes.
    Jan x

    Like

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

