Making Felt Flower Necklace Pendants

Hello!

A few weeks ago I listed these necklaces in my Folksy shop.

Felt flower pendants

I had the idea of a necklace like this a few months ago and made a trial pendant in mustard, for myself! I really enjoyed wearing it and also receiving compliments on it! I decided to add two more colour ways to the style and made these for my shop.

Cream felt flower pendantSmokey Grey Flower in gift boxThese necklaces were all made in my attic studio. The felt is all cut by hand and I stitch them into place by hand too. I have sewn a Czech glass bead in the centre which adds a bit of shimmer as the facets catch the light.

Mustard flower in gift box

I shouldn’t have favourites, but these necklaces are definitely up there among the most enjoyable items to make. My own pendant has become one of my favourite pieces of jewellery, and it’s also stood the strain of two nosey toddlers investigating it (well, pulling, poking and swinging it about!) much to my relief.

To view these necklaces in my shop please click here.

I’m thinking of making some more necklaces in other colours- are there any colours you’d like to suggest?!

Teresa x

4 thoughts on “Making Felt Flower Necklace Pendants

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

