Lazy Days and Busy Nights

Early planning stagesThe school holidays have so far been very laid back and easy going. We’ve enjoyed not having to dash out every morning and have taken it easy with walks in the park (no gruffaloes spotted yet), cycle rides and visits to and from family and friends. I have particularly enjoyed playing or just sitting in the garden, enjoying the flowers, doing some crochet and making plans!

I’m making plans for the busy season ahead- yes this might seem early but it will be here really fast! So far my plans have involved purchasing a lovely new notebook, inspired by the tips and conversation on Twitter during a couple of recent Folksy Hours, to rewrite product descriptions. I’ve been busy crocheting some lovely new products. And making a scarf, a dress and still finishing a lampshade for my daughters bedroom. So my lazy days are balanced by very busy evenings, for me a perfect combination.

Teresa x

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

