The Giant Happy Pea

Hello!

I thought that I’d start this week week in a very ha-Pea way (get it?!)

A friend commissioned me to make her a giant pea, to give as a silly gift at a hen do. And here it is!

Happy Pea commissioned by Louise Pocock

It’s a polystyrene ball, needle felted with merino wool so it’s super soft and a bit fluffy. I felted the face using tiny wisps of wool, and even though I say so myself, it’s rather cute. I’m tempted to make some more.

I was also tempted to have little bit of fun with the photos I took….

Happy Pea in a pan!
I hope that the giant pea made you smile too!

Teresa x

One thought on “The Giant Happy Pea

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

