Embroidery and Craft Fair Preparation

Hello!

I’m in full swing with craft fair preparations at Shirley Rainbow HQ- I’m having a stall at The Bird in Borrowed Feathers Mini Market, at Cobden Chambers, in Nottingham city centre. It’s on the 24-25 October 2015, and I will be there on Saturday 24th October, from 11 am until 5 pm!

BIBF Market Poster

I’m busy preparing lots of products to take as well as making a name sign, display cards and display boards ( well my husband actually made them!). It feels like I still have a lot to do but I’m really looking forward to it.

Little Street Embroidery by Shirley Rainbow

This is one of the products I’m planning to take, I’ve called it Little Street; it’s a hand embroidered and appliquéd hoop art, inspired by one of the streets near my house. I made it entirely by hand, starting with a sketch, from which I created templates and cut the felt out by hand. Everything is hand stitched into place using a variety of embroidery stitches.

image

If you are in the Nottingham are it would be lovely to see you at the Mini Market, there is going to be 16 stalls per day, with different craft people and products each day, hopefully something for everyone!

Teresa X

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

