March 2016: Lots of little projects

Hello!

March seemed to whizz by! As usual I’ve been busy making bits and bobs, although I have a couple of unfinished projects that still need my attention. 
One of the first things I made was a hat for my lovely friend Helen, who was going on a trip of a lifetime to Iceland; I wanted her ears to stay warm and chose Drops Andes (a lovely super chunky alpaca and wool blend) to make it. 

 
I love this picture of it in use!   

I made some little gifts for Mothers Day: embroidered flowers in a crochet frame, and some lavender scented sachets to hang from on a coat hanger. I might have to make a couple for my self too!  

I made another Emery Dress. I really really like this version, in viscose, it’s so swishy and feels lovely on.  

I hand stitched these super cute teddy bears for my Folksy shop. Made from wool felt and mounted in a hand crocheted frame I think they would look great on the wall of a playroom or nursery. 

 
My new crochet project is a poncho for my daughter using Stylecraft DK. I just hope she will wear it when it’s finished!   

My crochet hooks now have a proper home in this little case, made using fabric and a purse clasp from old kits that came with Mollie Makes magazines.   

And I also finished my crochet cushion! It was a bit of a struggle towards the end, as I hadn’t followed a specific pattern I got in a bit of a pickle joining the squares. It’s one of those things that no one else will notice, but I do! Next time I will use a proper pattern… 

  
Teresa X 

8 thoughts on “March 2016: Lots of little projects

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

