Easter Holiday Fun

Hello! 
The Easter holidays are over and much fun was had by all… Although I’m glad to be back in the school routine today! We had a few day trips out and spent some time with our families, and got to meet my brand new nephew. I hope he will like his amigurumi rattle when he is bigger. 

  
We did some giant weaving at the Nottingham Contemporary Art Gallery.

  
We enjoyed a brisk walk at Attenborough Nature Reserve, and I tried to get my children excited by the signs of Spring coming, however they were more interested in the trains going by. 

   
 
In between days out I have tried to have a sort out of all my craft stuff. I don’t think I was quite brutal enough in getting rid of stuff but it definitely looks tidier. 
  
I finished my Granny Triangle Shawl which has been in my work basket for some months now, unfinished, as I wasn’t sure what to do with it. I bought Simply Crochet magazine as a treat a couple of weeks ago, and the flower brooch kit that came with it got me thinking- the colours in it would look great for my shawl’s border! I ordered the yarn to finish it, and tah dah! I now have a super snugly shawl/scarf, just in time for summer…! I’m sure this rather chilly spring weather will mean I get some use out of it. I’ve used Drops Karisma in Light Olive (main colour), Forest Green, Medium Pink, Dark Old Pink and Wine Red. Drops Karisma is 100% Wool, it’s nice and soft with just the right amount of scratchiness. I’ve found a pattern for some fingerless gloves I think I’ll make using the left over yarn. 

   
   
For the rest of April I’m going to concentrate on finishing all the rest of my projects currently on the go. No more new projects until they are all done! Let’s see how well I get on with that…

Teresa X

4 thoughts on “Easter Holiday Fun

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

