Week One of Me Made May 16

Hello!
Here’s my round up of what I wore this week. I’ve really enjoyed making the effort to wear something I’ve made everyday. I’ve also really enjoyed seeing all the outfits on Pinterest and Instagram, and I’ve spotted quite a few nice patterns I’d like to have a go at! 


Cotton Lawn Top, made with my pattern hack from the Bettine Dress by Tilly and the Buttons, worn with a necklace by Aboe Coco Designs.


Clemence Skirt by Tilly and the Buttons in cotton lawn, (with a helpful gust of wind puffing my skirt up!) worn with a Tea Pot Brooch by Hello Sunshine, no longer in stock but lots other lovely things available.


Pink Gingham Top (fabric from Abakhan) worn with a Swallow in the Trees Necklace by Layla Amber.


Refashioned Midi Skirt, from a second hand 70s Maxi Dress, worn with a Yay Necklace by RockCakes

On Friday I wore my Navy Clemence Skirt by Tilly and the Buttons, and my Layla Amber Necklace again, but never quite got round to taking a picture!

Bettine Dress by Tilly and the Buttons, fabric from Abakhan and necklace made by myself, using an embroidery hoop necklace kit by Dandelyne (which are available from Cloud Craft). 


Bettine Dress with a full skirt with in-seam pockets, fabric from Abakhan. Hat from Dorothy Perkins with a ‘me made’ crochet flower.Hopefully the lovely sunny weather will continue long enough for me to wear some more of my summer dresses! 

Have a great week,

Teresa X 

6 thoughts on “Week One of Me Made May 16

  1. All of your clothes are cute but I am really digging that flared Bettine Dress! I never got the pattern because I thought the skirt would not look good on my figure, but I may rethink it after seeing the flared skirt. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I love my flared skirt version- I used an old pattern that had a full skirt and adjusted the waist measurement to fit the Bettine bodice, it was fairly straightforward, really lovely to wear!
      Teresa

      Like

    1. Thank you! I’ve loved the sunny weather to wear my dresses for! The Bettine pattern is so straight forward and easy to add your own versions of it, as you can guess I really like it πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ x

      Like

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

