Me Made May- Week 2

Hello, 
I’m back with a round up of my Me Made clothes for week two. This week has felt a bit harder to wear a hand made item every day- don’t know why, but it was! However, I’ve done it and am prepared to share another series of slightly awkward photos of myself! 

Monday was still lovely and warm and I wore my Emery Dress (from Christine Haynes Patterns) with bright pink sandals.

On Tuesday I wore one of my recent makes, a Suzie Top by Sew Over It, which I made from a lovely Javanaise Viscose from Abakhan. I’m not sure if this top suits me or not- I’m never sure about collars. I got caught in the rain and soaked through before I took a photo wearing it so I can’t ask your opinion!


Denim mini skirt, from a New Look pattern which I bought when I was at school, and a handmade felt flower necklace, available from my Shirley Rainbow Folksy Shop. The cardi is shop bought but I changed the buttons on it. And no, I’m not expecting! (Thank you for that, dear husband…) 


Navy Clemence Skirt from Love at First Stitch by Tilly Walnes, (one of my wardrobe staples) and a gold pineapple necklace by You Make Me Design.



Wearing my Ultimate Trousers by Sew Over It in grey and black cotton check from IKEA. I need to sort out some issues with the fit I think. 


Super Swishy Viscose Clemence Skirt from the Love at First Stitch book by Tilly Walnes (Tilly and the Buttons) with a handmade crochet envelope pendant. 


Bettine dress with an A-line skirt (see blog post about this here) and my much loved navy clogs. I bought the fabric from Fabric Rehab, they no longer have it in stock but I recently spotted it for sale at Fabric Godmother. Can you spot the puffin in the garden?! 

I’ve been working on three new items of clothing this week, hopefully I’ll finish them before next week is out! And the Great Britsh Sewing Bee starts at 9pm on Monday on BBC 2. I’m looking forward to post watershed sewing- will we actually hear the swearing when the contestants make mistakes? 
Have a lovely week! 

Teresa X

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

