A quick catch up

Hello!
I’m back after an unplanned blogging break! June was a very busy month at home- it’s both of my children’s birthdays, my mums birthday and my wedding anniversary, plus my husband went on holiday, we had several birthday parties from school and three fancy dress non uniform days…. Yikes! However I now have an unexpected lull in the the school run- we have chicken pox in the house! So while I’m trying to call the school I thought I’d finish a quick blog post.


I was busy in the first week of June making an order of badges for the Victoria Walker Boutique in Farsley, Leeds. My badges are available in store only.  I’m hoping to make some more badges like this for my own shop on Folksy. I did manage to pop a couple of handstitched Apple Badges in my Folksy shop too, a cute gift to say thank you to a special teacher. I was really pleased when Folksy selected them as part of their Gifts for Teachers Guide.


I’ve also added to my ‘With Love’ jewellery collection on Folksy, there are now three necklaces and a pair of dangly earrings, all featuring hand cut wool felt hearts that are hand stitched onto a wool felt back ground. All the jewellery comes presented in little Kraft card boxes, so it’s ready to wear, or be given to someone special. 


I’ve been doing a little bit of Christmas making too- so far I’ve made a new teddy bear tree decoration as they have been very popular before. Choosing some colours and sketching a few designs of new Christmas items is my next job! I’m feeling bizarrely organised. 


Right, time to clear the kitchen table for chicken pox distraction craft time…
Teresa xx

5 thoughts on “A quick catch up

    1. Thank you Maura! I’m trying to make a bit more effort with my shop instead of making clothes for myself!!
      Yuck indeed- all the ideas I had to entertain kids over the 6wk holidays are going to get used up in the next week! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Does this mean that I should be thinking about Christmas too?! Not sure that I can muster the energy. I admire your stamina (especially with the pox in the house!). These are lovely pieces, lovely ideas for teacher’s gifts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks very much!
      I’ve started Christmas because I know from the last couple of years it’s easier to take photos of products earlier in the year with better daylight! My house is rather gloomy during the winter and I’ve struggled… I feel this is rather a moment of madness and I’ll be flagging in a couple of weeks ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ xx

      Like

      1. It’s weird, someone emailed me yesterday asking about Christmas stock. It must be about the right time. I’d better get a move on!
        At least there’s some sun now (in between the rain!).

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

