Time for the festive C word…

Hello! The weather here in the UK has suddenly got a lot colder, and everything suddenly seems very Christmassy, including my online shop!


I had my first customer order of Christmas decorations at the weekend, and I realised it was probably about time I shared some of the handmade Christmas decorations I have in stock.

The link to my Christmas collection can be found here. 


I’ve really enjoyed using a mint, red and cream colour palette for most of my Christmas range this year. I designed my teddy decorations a few years back and they have been popular every Christmas since (I was asked to make them for two TV celebrities two years ago, that was very exciting!).  I will also hand stitch any initial on the back of teddy’s jumper, just leave me a message at checkout. 

I use wool felt for my decorations and they are all sewn by hand. My crocheted decorations are made using a lovely 100% Cotton yarn. Everything is packaged up in cute striped paper bags before sending in the post. 


More pics, including some of the olive green decorations. 

I’ve still got a couple weeks of bits to photograph and list in the shop, fingers crossed I get some decent light over the next couple of days to take pictures! 

Teresa xx

www.folksy.com/shops/shirleyrainbow

8 thoughts on “Time for the festive C word…

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

