November Craft catch up

Well it’s the end of November and I feel rather odd, because even though I’ve been a busy bee, making hand made gifts for as many people in my large family as possible, I can’t show any of them! (Or I could, and just spoil Christmas Day….!! ) 
One thing I can share is the gift I sent as part of a crafty gift swap I joined on Instagram, hosted by Miki of Set Free My Gypsy Soul. I was partnered with Kate of Jelly Bean Junction who is a very talented crocheter. After a fair amount of Internet stalking I decided what I would make… A little badge hand embroidered with the ‘sign of the Deathly Hallows’ as Kate is a Harry Potter fan, some crocheted tree decorations, and, my favourite, an embroidered wall decoration with a crochet frame. I really enjoyed making and wrapping this all up.


Then, last week I received my gift, from Norra Jones, of Oh Sew Norra. It was the most delicious smelling parcel I’ve ever opened, courtesy of a Christmassy Yankee candle, and some delicious gingerbread men (which my children and I scoffed before I took a photo- oops!) Inside was a super cute crocheted gingerbread man, a soft ball of sparkly red yarn, some hot chocolate stirrers and a gorgeous crocheted bauble, which turned out to have a chocolate orange inside! A truly great parcel of goodies.


In other Shirley Rainbow news I’ve popped a couple of new Christmas things in my Folksy shop, this hand embroidered Gingerbread House hoop art, 


and a crocheted Star Garland. All orders placed during December will come with a little crochet star decoration and a Christmas Santa chocolate or two!

Teresa xx

10 thoughts on “November Craft catch up

    1. Do you now?!!! As I’m making for my sisters and you are all on IG I have to be carful!! And Isaac sometimes likes a nosey on IG too, so I can’t share what I’ve made for him! Xxx

      Like

  1. I was just reading Rosina’s blog there (zeensandroger) she was just saying the same thing !

    Iii have to look up these craft swaps, she had some aswell, I did one here in Ireland , mine is gone but I’m waiting patiently for mine ha !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hope it comes soon, it’s really exciting when it all comes!

      I posted my blog then saw Rosina was saying exactly the same! How funny! I’m getting frustrated by not sharing stuff though πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ xx

      Like

  2. Yep, same boat! I’m wondering if I should make some small, easy to make thing just so I have something to blog about πŸ˜€
    Love the things you made for your craft swap. I think I want to make a gingerbread house now. Better than the real thing! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Tracy!
      The swap was really good! I found out about it on Instagram. I follow Miki, her feed is found @setfreemygypsysoul and she organised the swap, I signed up by leaving her a comment/ email. If you are on Instagram she also gas lots of lovely free crochet patterns! 😊
      I hope that helped, Teresa

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

