A few crafty things

Hello everyone,


Firstly thank you so much for all the lovely comments on my Betty Dress (last post), I was very pleased everyone likes it as much as me! I’m also very pleased as a photo I put on Instagram of the dress has won me Β£20 to spend at Sew Over It, I’m the SOI show off winner for February! Yay me! ( Sew Over It pick their favourite make from one of their patterns from the hashtag #SOIshowoff every month, if you want to take part).


Other than my Betty Dress I don’t seem to have much to show for February. I did finish a crochet jumper but I haven’t taken photos yet and keeps raining so I won’t get them done today. I continued making my granny square coat. I also started making a scarfy shawl thing with some mohair acrylic mix that was on sale in Boyes. It’s a rather nice yarn. Does anyone shop in Boyes? I love the nearest one to me, it’s like going back in time to a shop in the late 80s, they have often have great craft supplies (as well as lightbulbs, batteries, cleaning products and some bizarre clothing!) 


I did make a lovely bag when I did some pattern testing for Rosina of Zeens and Roger . It’s made using t-shirt yarn from Tiger and was a quick and satisfying project. The pattern is now available here. I’ve now popped some beads on the end of the tie fastener. I think it looks nice and summery, I’m looking forward to using it. I rather like t-shirt yarn, I’ve not used it much before but I’ve enjoyed playing around with it. 
I hosted FolksyHour on Twitter on Tuesday night which was great fun. FolksyHour is a chance for Folksy shop owners like myself to get together and have a chat about all the aspects of running an online shop, and making your own products. I decided to create a desert island of craft and inspiration, taking inspiration from Radio 4’s Desert Island Discs. Everyone seemed to really enjoy the theme, we managed to pack lots of music, some art galleries, quite a lot of craft supplies and Tom Hardy’s leg! You can read all about it here
Teresa xx

9 thoughts on “A few crafty things

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

