Crafty Doings in July

After spending a lovely hour or so catching up with my favourite blogs this morning I’m inspired to write a catch up post of a few bits I’m making and have finished recently. My living room cushion makeover is on going. We have a four seater sofa and an armchair, so I am fairly limited in the amount of cushions we can practically fit and use in the living room! I think I can squeeze a couple more in at the most. My latest cushion is my corner to corner crochet cushion. It’s made with Stylecraft Special DK and some sparkly acrylic stuff. I really enjoyed making it, it’s so quick even when you are in a right tangle of yarn. I put a zip in one of the sides so it can be washed. 

I’ve started a new piece of embroidery, just for me! It’s from the Thread Folk Artist series, I think it was a limited edition design, you can find the Thread Folk shop here. I’m really enjoying it so far, it suits my style of embroidery of small areas of stitch to make the whole. 


I’ve made these cute little thank you cards for the teachers at school. I got a bit obsessed with taking photos of these, I love the flower pattern (which is by Emma Lamb, in her book Crochet Home) and I can see more of these flowers being made in the future. 

I wanted to add all the pieces of work I made for Sherwood Art Week to my Folksy shop, but so far have only added my Satsuma Bird Hoop Art. Lots more to come soon. I’ve also added free 1st Class postage to all UK orders from my Folksy shop.


Last weekend I had a lovely time meeting some other Folksy shop owners. We met at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and enjoyed ambling around, admiring the Tony Cragg exhibition and talking about all sorts of stuff. Thank you to Trudi, Jane, Anna, and Holly for a great time, and Camilla and Sian for organising it! 


And that’s it for the mo! Nothing else that I can reveal yet- I have some Christmas bits and bobs in production, yikes! 
Teresa

12 thoughts on “Crafty Doings in July

  1. I love how you did those little flowers ! I also have that pattern from thread folk, she has gorgeous designs doesn’t she. Mine one has been sitting on my desk looking at me. I promised no more projects until I finish one #famouslastwords

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s what I was going to ask!! Can’t believe you traced all that. Well done you. I’ve been interested to see it on IG too.
        I’m planning on asking my sister-in-law to embroider me something for Christmas. If you’re thinking about Xmas stuff already, I’d better hurry up and put in my request!! x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I had pins and needles in my hands when I finished it (I stuck it to the back door) it took ages!!!
        Yeah I’d get a request in soon, you don’t want to be disappointed on Christmas Day! πŸŽ…πŸŽ…πŸŽ…

        Like

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

