Summer Round Up

My children are back at school and it feels like the summer is over with this grey damp weather we are having here in the UK. Apparently there’s a heatwave around the corner, but I’m not so sure! I’ve had quite a long break from work related things, so it’s nice to be back at my desk and getting stuck in again.

I’ve updated my news and events blog page with new craft fairs I’m attending or taking part in. You can find all the details here and I’m hoping to add a few more events to this list soon!

Felt santa christmas tree decoration

My full Christmas collection will be launching at the end of September- I’ve got a couple more designs I’m working on and then I will be ready to reveal all.

Teresa, a white woman, holding up a large yellow felt jellyfish with long ribbon and ric rac tentacles

Just before I closed for my summer holidays I had a very fun commission: a large Jellyfish lavender bag! One of my lovely repeat customers ordered it from me to hang on her bathroom door. It was a lot of fun to make, and has inspired me to revisit the idea of larger lavender bags.

As you may know my online shop is through Folksy, (and I love selling there!) and recently Folksy have set up a new initiative: Folksy Local. This will be run by small teams of sellers from different areas of the country, and I have been asked to help make up the team for the East Midlands! You can read more about it here on the Folksy Blog. We have set up an Instagram account here for you to follow, and also a Facebook page too, we would love you to follow us and see the amazingly talented craftspeople based in the East Midlands. We will also be running an online craft fair in November which looks like its going to be an amazing event.

That’s it for this post, thank you for reading!

Teresa x

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.