Bits and bobs of news

Well, we are nearly at the middle of November so I thought I’d send a quick blog post with what’s happening at Shirley Rainbow at the moment. I’m preparing for some craft fairs coming up soon, which is involving some fairly long hours making (which I love!)

I thought it might be useful to share my Free Crochet Bauble Pattern again, for any crocheters out there preparing decorations.

You will find me at the Creative Mum’s Club Christmas Market on 19th November, and at the SOCK Gallery Christmas Art and Craft Fair at Loughborough Town Hall on 21st November. The first market is a brand new venture, and I’m really looking forward to displaying my work. I’ve attended the SOCK Gallery Fair before, and its always a fun day out, Loughborough’s Christmas lights turn on that afternoon so the town is busy and has a fun festive atmosphere.

Click on the images to be taken to the Facebook Event page.

Finally, I have a little celebration to share… 300 sales on Folksy! I’ve been selling on Folksy since 2014, on a part time basis while I fit work around my children. I’m pretty proud of myself!!

A huge thank you to everyone for helping me achieve this!

Teresa xx

I'd love to hear any comments you have!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.